Brick Wall

20150904_065249I hide behind disconnecting from the people that I love and connect to people I don’t know. There is pure beauty in the second but it doesn’t really cover the sadness in the first. I would like to start taking down the bricks that I have built up around me to try to keep me safe. Safe from love. It’s uncomfortable to be loved or to love when you don’t love or respect yourself. Today I am grateful that one brick came down by facing something I’ve been avoiding. Me.

Leave a Reply

