Poem

The crow came to visit.

The first day he watched me from the tree.I turned away.I knew he came with a message I was not prepared to hear.

 

The second day he was there again to greet me with a stare.I told him whatever you have to tell me I fear.So go away , don’t come near.

 

On the third day he waited for me patiently. As I passed by him I quietly said I’ll take what you’re here to give but please make it quick I simply can not bare.

He said I’m not here to give but to take what has passed.

I reached out to snatch back what was mine but it was to late he had already taken to path.

As I watched the crow fly away I knew everything would be ok. I whispered goodbye…..knowing in time I would thank him for what was no longer mine.

 

LRMavatar_1441725255930

Leave a Reply

